Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Quartet in PFA Premier League Team of the Year

20 April 2017|Tottenham Hotspur

We've matched our highest-ever quota of players in the Professional Football Association's (PFA) Premier League Team of the Year with four included in the XI unveiled today (Thursday, April 20).

Dele Alli, Harry Kane, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker have been honoured with the selection by their fellow professionals.

It's the second-successive season we've had a Club-best four players in the PFA team – selected annually by members of the professional players’ trade union to reward individuals who have impressed over the course of the campaign.

Dele has scored 16 goals in his 31 Premier League appearances (29 starts) including both goals in a 2-0 win against Chelsea in January.

Harry has recovered from two spells out with ankle injuries to score 20 goals in his 25 domestic appearances (24 starts). He's now scored 20-plus goals in three successive seasons, only the fourth player to achieve that feat in Premier League history.

Full-backs Danny and Kyle have played key roles as Mauricio Pochettino has employed a 3-4-3 formation on occasions. Danny has scored twice in is his 18 appearances but was laid low by a knee injury in January. He's in the final phase of his recovery. Meanwhile, Kyle has excelled again in his 29 appearances so far.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year, sponsored by Panini

• Goalkeeper - David de Gea (Manchester United)
• Defender - Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)
• Defender - David Luiz (Chelsea)
• Defender - Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
• Defender - Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
• Midfielder - Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
• Midfielder - Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
• Midfielder - N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea)
• Midfielder - Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
• Forward - Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
• Forward - Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

We set a new Club benchmark of four players in the PFA team last season with Dele, Harry and Danny joined by Toby Alderweireld.

Prior to 2015-16, the most Spurs players ever selected in one PFA Team of the Year was three. That was back in 2011-12 when Gareth Bale, Scott Parker and Kyle Walker were included.

The PFA Team of the Year was first introduced in 1973-74, with our legendary former goalkeeper Pat Jennings named in the inaugural side.

The PFA awards evening takes place this Sunday (April 23), with Harry and Dele among the nominees for the PFA Young Player of the Year award. Harry has also been nominated for PFA Players’ Player of the Year.