Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Harry named London’s Young Player of the Year at charity awards event

06 March 2015|Tottenham Hotspur

Harry Kane picked up Young Player of the Year in the Willow Foundation’s annual London Football Awards at a star-studded event held at Battersea Evolution last night (Thursday, March 5).

The striker, who has scored 24 goals during an incredible season so far, received the award from Spurs legend Glenn Hoddle, beating off competition from fellow Academy graduates Ryan Mason and Alex Pritchard (currently on loan at Brentford), as well as West Ham’s Carl Jenkinson.

Legends of London football past and present were in attendance, including Hoddle, Jimmy Greaves, Pat Jennings, Ossie Ardiles and Gary Mabbutt, as well as England manager Roy Hodgson.

One of the highlights of the night was a moving tribute made by Cliff Jones to his team-mate from the 1961 Double-winning side, Dave Mackay, who sadly died earlier this week.

On collecting his award, Harry signed his shirt from Sunday’s League Cup Final, that was duly auctioned off to contribute to the £170,000 raised on the night for Willow Foundation.

The Club also donated a full Tottenham Hotspur experience as an auction prize, which included hospitality in the Gary Mabbutt lounge at our game with Manchester City in May and a visit to the Training Centre with Ledley King.

Set up in 1999 by former Arsenal goalkeeper Bob Wilson and his wife Megs in memory of their late daughter, Anna, Willow provides special days for seriously ill young adults, providing an uplifting and positive experience to be shared with a partner, parents, siblings, children or close friends. From the moment of application and the anticipation of the day to come, to the excitement of the day itself, a Special Day creates memories that are treasured forever.

Hugo Lloris was also nominated for an award on the night, but was pipped by Chelsea’s Thibaut Courtois to the London Goalkeeper of the Year accolade.