Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
  • Dugout
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • WeChat
  • Douyin
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Hall of Fame - 41 legends

Thu 20 November 2014, 14:14|Tottenham Hotspur

Ray Clemence will become the 41st player to be inducted into the Hall Of Fame tonight.

The legendary former goalkeeper joined us from all-conquering Liverpool in 1981 and went on to make 333 competitive appearances for us between 1981-87.

He helped us retain the FA Cup in 1982 in what was a memorable 1981-82 campaign where we reached  the final of the League Cup, only to be beaten by Liverpool in extra time at Wembley and reached the semi-finals of the European Cup Winners Cup, this time losing out over two legs to Barcelona. We also finished fourth in Division One.

All-time great Bill Nicholson was the first inductee into our Hall Of Fame in March, 2004. On the same night, Bill's double-winning team were also inducted.

The Hall Of Fame is at the top of the players' tunnel at the Lane.

Here are the inductees and when they were inducted:

March, 2004
Bill Nicholson
Bill Brown
Peter Baker
Ron Henry
Danny Blanchflower
Maurice Norman
Dave Mackay
Cliff Jones
John White
Bobby Smith
Les Allen
Terry Dyson
Terry Medwin

May, 2004
Keith Burkinshaw

October, 2004
Pat Jennings

March, 2005
Gary Mabbutt

May, 2005
Alan Mullery

November, 2005
Gary Lineker

March, 2006
Martin Peters

December, 2006
Glenn Hoddle

April, 2007
Martin Chivers

February, 2008
Ossie Ardiles
Ricky Villa

May, 2008
Clive Allen
Teddy Sheringham

December, 2008
David Ginola

February, 2009
Paul Allen
Chris Waddle

December, 2009
Darren Anderton
Steffen Freund

May, 2010
Phil Beal
Ralph Coates
John Pratt

December, 2013
Mike England
Alan Gilzean

November, 2014
Ray Clemence

We have also made these posthumous inductions:
Jimmy Dimmock
Arthur Grimsdell
Willie Hall
Ted Ditchburn        
Ron Burgess