Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Dier joins debut greats!

21 August 2014|Tottenham Hotspur

Eric Dier became the 75th player in our history to score a debut goal when he bagged his dramatic late winner at West Ham.

The defender burst forward in the 93rd minute to secure a 1-0 win at Upton Park and make him the 15th player to score a debut goal for us in the Premier League.

The last player achieve a goalscoring debut was Roberto Soldado, who slotted home a penalty to beat Palace at Selhurst Park last year.

You have to go all the way back to 1909 for our first debutant goalscorer in the Football League - our first campaign in the old Second Division, 1908-09 - when Charlie Wilson scored in a 3-0 win against Bradford Park Avenue.

The first debutant goalscorer of the Premier League era was Sol Campbell, who netted in a 2-1 defeat at Chelsea in December 5, 1992, the Premier League's first season.

Some of the club's greats also scored on their debuts including Jimmy Greaves, George Robb, Terry Medwin, John White, Martin Peters, Ricky Villa and Clive Allen and more recently, Jermain Defoe.

Greavsie scored a hat-trick on his debut, one of only three players to do so. He scored his treble in a 5-2 win against Blackpool on December 16, 1961. Earlier, Charlie Wilson scored three against South Shields in Division Two on September 20, 1919.

But the best debut show goes to Colin Lee, who famously bagged four on his debut in the 9-0 against Bristol Rovers in Division Two on October 22, 1977.

05.12.92 Sol Campbell
05.02.94 Ronny Rosenthal
20.08.94 Jurgen Klinsmann
29.09.01 Dean Richards
23.08.03 Frederic Kanoute
19.10.03 Mbulelo Mabizela
07.02.04 Jermain Defoe
05.02.05 Mido (2)
09.03.08 Gilberto
16.08.09 Sebastien Bassong
14.04.10 Danny Rose
10.09.11 Emannuel Adebayor
01.09.12 Mousa Dembele
18.08.13 Roberto Soldado (pen)
16.08.14 Eric Dier