Are you lost? See if these links help.

#Men'sFirstTeam #PremierLeague #Awards #Heung-MinSon

Son named Premier League EA SPORTS Player of the Month!

Fri 13 November 2020, 11:00|Tottenham Hotspur

Heung-Min Son has been crowned the Premier League’s EA SPORTS Player of the Month for the third time in his career.

The flying forward took the prize for October after a stunning spell which saw him bag four goals and two assists in three top-flight games.

He started as he meant to go on, scoring twice and providing an assist for one of fellow Player of the Month nominee Harry Kane’s two goals in our 6-1 win at Manchester United on 4 October, before again scoring and providing a further assist for Harry as we drew 3-3 with West Ham United at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium a fortnight later.

He then headed home the only goal of the game as we beat Burnley at Turf Moor on 26 October.

The 28-year-old is currently the Premier League’s joint-top scorer in 2020/21 with eight goals to his name.

Son saw off fierce competition from Harry, plus Southampton's Che Adams, Conor Coady of Wolves, West Ham's Pablo Fornals, Jack Grealish of Aston Villa, Chelsea's Thiago Silva and Manchester City's former Spur Kyle Walker to win the award.

It’s a big honour and it means a lot to me.

Heung-Min Son

As usual, fan votes helped to decide the winner, adding to the input of a panel of experts.

The South Korean international, who previously won the award in September, 2016, and April, 2017, said: “Thanks to everyone who voted for me for Premier League Player of the Month. It’s a big honour and it means a lot to me.

“Obviously I would like to thank my team-mates as well – we are one team and I can’t win this trophy without them, so it’s ‘thank you so much’, I will keep working hard and let’s see...”

Premier League Player of the Month – Spurs winners

Jurgen Klinsmann (August 1994)
David Ginola (December 1998)
Ledley King (September 2004)
Dimitar Berbatov (April 2007)
Robbie Keane (April 2007)
Jermain Defoe (August 2009)
Gareth Bale (April 2010, January 2012, February 2013)
Rafael van der Vaart (October 2010)
Scott Parker (November 2011)
Jan Vertonghen (March 2013)
Harry Kane (January 2015, February 2015, March 2016, February 2017, September 2017, December 2017)
Heung-Min Son (September 2016, April 2017, October 2020)
Dele Alli (January 2017)
Lucas Moura (August 2018)