Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
  • Dugout
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • WeChat
  • Douyin
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages

#PremierLeague #Awards #LucasMoura

Lucas claims EA SPORTS Player of the Month prize

Fri 07 September 2018, 12:00|Tottenham Hotspur

Lucas Moura’s performances in August have been rewarded with the Premier League’s EA SPORTS Player of the Month award.

The speedy attacker’s impressive pre-season earned a place in Mauricio Pochettino’s starting line-up for the opener at Newcastle.

He followed up with a sweet strike in our 3-1 win against Fulham - his first in the Premier League - before lighting up Old Trafford with two goals in our 3-0 win against Manchester United.

Lucas is only the fourth Brazilian to take the prize – the last, David Luiz in 2011.

My feelings are impossible to explain...I need to enjoy this moment but also to keep working because I believe I have much more to give

Lucas Moura

“I’m so happy because I know it’s not easy to win this trophy and August was a great month for me and also for the team,” said Lucas. “I share this with my team mates and with my family and I’ll keep working because this is only the beginning.

“We have a lot more in front of us and so I need to keep working and doing my best.”


Lucas becomes the 14th Spur to win the Premier League’s monthly award.

Jurgen Klinsmann won our first in August 1994, Gareth Bale won it three times but Harry Kane leads the way with six – he equalled Steven Gerrard’s record in December, 2017.


Premier League POTM - Spurs winners

Jurgen Klinsmann (August 1994)
David Ginola (December 1998)
Ledley King (September 2004)
Dimitar Berbatov (April 2007)
Robbie Keane (April 2007)
Jermain Defoe (August 2009)
Gareth Bale (April 2010, January 2012, February 2013)
Rafael van der Vaart (October 2010)
Scott Parker (November 2011)
Jan Vertonghen (March 2013)
Harry Kane (January 2015, February 2015, March 2016, February 2017, September 2017, December 2017)
Heung-Min Son (September 2016, April 2017)
Dele Alli (January 2017)
Lucas Moura (August 2018)