Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Ziege in German squad

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Christian Ziege has been named in the Germany squad to face England in the crunch World Cup qualifier in Munich on September 1.

Our recruit from Liverpool drifted slightly out of the national team picture during his spell at Anfield while he struggled to secure a first team spot, he did, however, play in the summer internationals.

Christian will now be seeking to make the left-sided berth his own again and virtually secure an automatic place in the finals with victory over England. He was a substitute at Wembley when the Germans registered a 1-0 victory in what proved to be Kevin Keegan’s final match in charge.

The only other English-based player in the squad is Wembley goalscorer Dietmar Hamman of Liverpool.

Squad: O Kahn (Bayern Munich), J Lehmann (Dortmund); J Nowotny (Bayer Leverkusen), F Baumann (Bremen), S Kehl (Freiburg), T Linke (Bayern Munich), M Rehmer (Hertha Berlin), C Worns (Borussia Dortmund), C Ziege (Tottenham); G Asamoah (Schalke), J Bohme (Schalke), M Ballack (Bayer Leverkusen), S Deisler (Hertha Berlin), D Hamann (Liverpool), M Scholl (Bayern Munich), L Ricken (Borussia Dortmund); O Bierhoff (AC Milan), C Jancker (Bayern Munich), A Zickler (Bayern), M Klose (Kaiserslautern), O Neuville (Bayer Leverkusen).

Neil Sullivan has been named in the Scotland squad for the forthcoming World Cup qualifiers against Croatia and Belgium.

The full squad is: Douglas (Celtic), Sullivan (Tottenham), Boyd (Celtic), Dailly (West Ham), Davidson (Leicester), Elliott (Leicester), O'Neil (Derby), Pressley (Hearts), Weir (Everton), Burley (Derby), Cameron (Hearts), Lambert (Celtic), Gemmill (Everton), McNamara (Celtic), Matteo (Leeds), Naysmith (Everton), Nicholson (Dunfermline), Booth (Twente Enschede), Crawford (Dunfermline), Dickov (Manchester City), Dodds (Rangers), Gallacher (Preston North End), Hutchison (Sunderland), McCann (Rangers).