Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
  • Dugout
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • WeChat
  • Douyin
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


UEFA Champions League group stage opponents confirmed

Thu 24 August 2017, 17:54|Tottenham Hotspur

We have been drawn against Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund and APOEL in Group H of this season’s UEFA Champions League.

We met current holders Real Madrid at the quarter-final stage of our 2010-11 run in the competition, while we faced German giants Borussia Dortmund in the Europa League round of 16 in 2015-16. We have never previously faced APOEL of Nicosia, Cyprus in competitive action.

The draw took place this evening at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco.

Exact dates, kick-off times and ticket information for all of our fixtures will be confirmed in due course, but the scheduled date ranges for all group stage matches are as follows...

Matchday one - 12/13 September
Matchday two - 26/27 September
Matchday three - 17/18 October
Matchday four - 31 October/1 November
Matchday five - 21/22 November
Matchday six - 5/6 December


Today's draw also established the groups for the UEFA Champions League path of the UEFA Youth League, meaning our Under-19s can also look forward to facing Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund and APOEL at home and away.

The full draw is as follows...

Group A - Benfica (POR), Manchester United (ENG), Basel (SUI), CSKA Moskva (RUS).
Group B - Bayern München (GER), Paris Saint-Germain (FRA), Anderlecht (BEL), Celtic (SCO).
Group C - Chelsea (ENG), Atlético Madrid (ESP), Roma (ITA), Qarabağ (AZE).
Group D - Juventus (ITA), Barcelona (ESP), Olympiacos (GRE), Sporting CP (POR).
Group E - Spartak Moskva (RUS), Sevilla (ESP), Liverpool (ENG), Maribor (SVN).
Group F - Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR), Manchester City (ENG), Napoli (ITA), Feyenoord (NED).
Group G - Monaco (FRA), Porto (POR), Beşiktaş (TUR), RB Leipzig (GER).
Group H - Real Madrid (ESP, holders), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Tottenham Hotspur (ENG), APOEL (CYP).