Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Teddy backs Ledley

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Teddy Sheringham says Ledley King thoroughly deserves his place on the shortlist for the PFA Young Player of the Year - if not the main award.

Our outstanding defender and new England cap is up against Craig Bellamy (Newcastle), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Michael Ricketts (Bolton), John Terry (Chelsea) and Darius Vassell (Villa) at the prestigious PFA awards night on Sunday.

Ledley has missed just two Premiership games all season and won his first England cap against Italy last month.

Skipper Teddy declared: "He's worthy of being in there, definitely.

"He's a 21-year-old, it's his first full season in the Premier League and he's been outstanding.

"He's probably been our most consistent player throughout the season and thoroughly deserves to be in there.

"If there was a little more recognition he could well have got into the main six. I'm sure he'll take this for the time being though and he's in there with a great calibre of player.

"He's a great lad, a team player and when you play like that, your own performance always comes out on top and he fully deserves the credit he's getting.

"I think he has every chance of winning and I think he should win it."

Teddy knows all about the awards - he claimed a double by beinhg named PFA and Football Writers Player of the Year last season.

"This is a special award," added Teddy. "It's nice to be recognised by your fellow professionals and for Ledley, just coming into the game, it's great he's got his recognition."

United trio Ruud van Nistelrooy, Roy Keane, David Beckham, Arsenal pair Thierry Henry and Robert Pires and Chelsea's Jimmy-Floyd Hasselbaink are up for the main award.