Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Special Night For Bill

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Club President Bill Nicholson OBE will be the first person to be inducted in to the Spurs Hall of Fame at a special dinner tonight.

The Club's most successful manager, Bill, 85, will be joined on the night by eight members of the famous 1960-61 'Double' winning side; Peter Baker, Ron Henry, Dave Mackay, Maurice Norman, Cliff Jones, Bobby Smith, Les Allen and Terry Dyson. Supporters have also been given the opportunity to attend the event.

BBC Match of the Day's John Motson will host what promises to be an unforgettable evening. Other guest Speakers will also be attending, as will many other former Spurs players from Bill's era as a player, coach and manager.

Director of Football and Acting Manager David Pleat says: "When you think of a Spurs Hall of Fame, Bill Nicholson is the first name that springs to mind and an obvious choice as the first induction."

Speaking about the event Bill adds: "I'm delighted and looking forward to seeing some old friends."