Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Sol in Sven's first squad

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Sol Campbell is back in the England squad.

Our super skipper has been included in Sven Goran Eriksson’s first-ever squad for the friendly international against Spain at Villa Park next Wednesday (February 28).

Big Sol missed the last three internationals, including two crucial World Cup qualifying matches, when he was out from September 19-November 25 after dislocating his shoulder.

The last of his 37 caps was the friendly draw against France in September.

However, the issue of who Eriksson will make captain is as yet unknown. It looks like a straight race between Sol and Manchester United’s David Beckham but Eriksson would only say at Friday’s press conference: “I might know who my captain is, but I'm not going to tell you until Monday or Tuesday.”

Eriksson named 31 players in his first squad including uncapped stars Chris Powell, Michael Ball and Gavin McCann.

West Ham starlets Joe Cole and Michael Carrick as well as Arsenal youngster Ashley Cole have also been called up.

Full England squad: Seaman (Arsenal), Martyn (Leeds), James (Aston Villa), Wright (Ipswich), G Neville (Man Utd) P Neville (Man Utd), Brown (Man Utd), Ferdinand (Leeds), Campbell (Tottenham), Ball (Everton),
Carragher (Liverpool), Ashley Cole (Arsenal), Ehiogu (Middlesbrough), Powell (Charlton), Dyer (Newcastle), Beckham (Man Utd), Scholes (Man Utd), McManaman (Real Madrid), Carrick (West Ham), J Cole (West Ham), Lampard (West Ham), Parlour (Arsenal), Butt (Man Utd), McCann (Sunderland), Barmby (Liverpool), Heskey (Liverpool), Owen (Liverpool), Fowler (Liverpool), Andy Cole (Man Utd), Sheringham (Man Utd), Phillips (Sunderland).