Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


New season, new life

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Jimmy Neighbour underlined how it's not just a new season but a new way of life for the latest intake of Academy boys who kicked-off their Spurs careers on Monday.

Ten first-year Academy lads took what they hope will be their first steps to stardom as pre-season training began for the youngsters and reserve team at Spurs Lodge.

"I know the lads well anyway from their schoolboy days with us," said Jimmy. "So they are not new to us but it's new for them.

"It's a change in their lives - all of a sudden they've got to go out there and work hard to try and become professional footballers whereas before they trained during the week and played on Sundays. Now they are doing it full time.

"It was a hard day but not too hard, we broke into it slowly but as the week progresses we'll gradually make it harder for them.

"The important thing is that they get themselves fit because if they want to be professional footballers they need to be fit. The only way to get fit is by working hard."

The boys will do exactly that building up to friendlies against QPR and Swindon Town later this month.

"We've a few pre-season friendlies and I'm looking forward to that, getting the lads together and trying to get a team," added Jim. "A lot of the Under-16s will be involved as well and I'm looking forward to it."

Meanwhile another of our first-year boys, Brian Mascarenhas, is on international duty with the USA.

First year Academy intake, 2003-04: Andy Barcham, Charlie Daniels, Tommy Forecast, Philip Ifil, Charlie Lee, Brian Mascarenhas, Jamie O'Hara, Danny Stevens, Scott Thyer, Thomas Welch, Mark Wright.