Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Mullery inducted into National Football Museum's Hall of Fame tonight

14 October 2015|Tottenham Hotspur

Our legendary former skipper Alan Mullery will be inducted into the National Football Museum's Hall of Fame this evening (Wednesday, October 14).

Alan is one of nine inductees in tonight's ceremony in Manchester, alongside Gary Neville, Paul McGrath, Stuart Pearce, Ivor Allchurch, Norman Hunter, Faye White, Gary Davies of England's cerebral palsy team and Blackburn legend Bob Crompton.

Big Interview - Alan Mullery

He joined us from Fulham in 1964, helped us win the FA Cup in 1967 and took over the captaincy when Dave Mackay departed for Derby in 1968.

As skipper, he lifted the League Cup in 1971 before his greatest moments in a Spurs shirt, scoring in the semi-final of the UEFA Cup against AC Milan and then in the second leg of the final as we secured the trophy at the Lane against Wolves in 1972.

Alan also represented England on 27 occasions and was a member of the squad that reached the quarter-finals in the 1970 World Cup in Brazil. He played in all three group games - including a famous match against Pele's Brazil, the eventual winners - and then scored as England went 2-0 up against West Germany in the quarter-final before losing 3-2.

After making 373 appearances for us and scoring 30 goals, Alan moved back to Fulham in 1972 and played another 200 games for the Cottagers, leading them to the FA Cup in 1975 and being named Football Writers Player of the Year for 1974-75.

Alan joins some of the club's greats in the National Football Museum's Hall of Fame including Alf Ramsey, Cliff Jones, Dave Mackay, Gary Lineker, Glenn Hoddle, Jimmy Greaves, Martin Peters, Ossie Ardiles, Pat Jennings, Paul Gascoigne, Ray Clemence, Teddy Sheringham, Bill Nicholson and Terry Venables.

Below: Alan with the League Cup in 1971



The National Football Museum Hall Of Fame aims to celebrate and highlight the achievements of the all-time top English footballing talents, as well as non-English players and managers who have become significant figures in the history of the English game.

The inaugural Selection Panel brought together in 2002 comprised: Jimmy Armfield Sir Trevor Brooking (Museum Vice-President) Jimmy Hill Mark Lawrenson Gordon Taylor

In addition, in subsequent years all living inductees into the Hall of Fame automatically join the Selection Panel, so it grows each year, and currently comprises: Tony Adams, Viv Anderson, Debbie Bampton, Gordon Banks, John Barnes, Peter Beardsley, Colin Bell, Dennis Bergkamp, Liam Brady, Eric Cantona, Jack Charlton, Sir Bobby Charlton (Museum President), David Clarke, Pauline Cope, Matt Dimbylow, Gillian Coulthard, Stephen Daley, Kenny Dalglish, Sir Alex Ferguson (Museum Vice-President), Trevor Francis, Paul Gascoigne, Ryan Giggs, Sylvia Gore, Dario Gradi, Eddie Gray, Jimmy Greaves, Alan Hansen, Glenn Hoddle, Mark Hughes, Roger Hunt, Sir Geoff Hurst, Pat Jennings, Steve Johnson, Cliff Jones, Roy Keane, Kevin Keegan, Howard Kendall, Dennis Law, Matthew Le Tissier, Gary Lineker, Sue Lopez, Jimmy Mcilroy, Michael Owen, Sheila Parker, Martin Peters, Hope Powell, Niall Quinn, Bryan Robson, Ian Rush, Peter Schmeichel, Alan Shearer, Peter Shilton, Graeme Souness, Nobby Stiles, Mike Summerbee, Terry Venables, Patrick Vieira, Karen Walker, Arsene Wenger, Ray Wilson, Ian Wright, Gianfranco Zola and Graham Taylor.

In 2007 and 2008, eminent football historians joined the panel to advise on players and teams from the early years of the game: Peter Holme, Prof Dick Holt, Prof John Hughson, Simon Inglis, Dr Alexander Jackson, Prof Graham Kelly, Prof Tony Mason, Gail Newsham, Prof Dave Russell, Prof Matthew Taylor, Prof John Walton and Dr Jean William.