Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Ladies nominated for award

31 October 2014|Tottenham Hotspur

Tottenham Hotspur Ladies have been nominated for a top accolade at this year’s FA Women’s Football Awards.

The club has been shortlisted for FA Women's Premier League 'Club of the Year' alongside Derby County and Sheffield United.

The awards are an annual event celebrating the best of domestic women’s football in England, across the two FA Women's Super League divisions and The FA Women’s Premier League.

Spurs Ladies run teams from Under-11 through to the first team in the FA WPL Southern Division.

The first team is currently mid-table after a promsing start to 2014-15 and this nomination reflects the work of the club both on and off the pitch, as Chairman Glenn Weaver explained.

"First of all, everyone at Spurs Ladies is extremely proud to be nominated by the FA in the category 'FA WPL Club of the Year 2014," said Glenn.

"With the fantastic support of the Club, we made great strides in our performance in the FA WPL whilst our youth sides have experienced unprecedented success both at local level and on the national stage, with our Under-14s becoming FA National Futsal champions.

"Within the Ladies section, we have developed more coaching opportunities for local people and ethnic minorities to support our youth team setup whilst the female college programme continues to expand with new opportunities in Waltham Forest and Harrow.

"During the year, we have also been a key supporter of the 'Get to know cancer' initiative and in particular the Breast Cancer Awareness programme.

"To be included in the three nominees out of 70 FA WPL clubs is a true indication of the progress we have made and the dedication of all the coaches, managers, administrators and players of this club."

The FA Women's Football Awards take place on Friday, November 14.