Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


John picks up FA award

08 December 2015|Tottenham Hotspur

John McDermott, our Head of Player Development, has been recognised for his contribution to coaching at this year’s Football Association coaching awards.

John, who oversees our Academy set-up, collected the Outstanding Contribution to Youth Development Award at a presentation at St. George’s Park on Sunday.

The prizes were handed out as part of a four-day coaching conference at the national football centre.

“I would like to congratulate every coach who picked up an award,” said FA technical director Dan Ashworth.

“Each one has achieved fantastic things not only this year but, in several cases, over numerous years. They have all shown incredible commitment to supporting their players, teams and clubs. They are all worthy winners.

“These awards are really valuable because they allow us as The FA to recognise some amazing coaches whose commitment, dedication and passion to supporting our national sport would otherwise go without acknowledgement.”

The full list of winners includes:

Grassroots Awards

Mini Soccer Coach of the Year
Artur Alves

Youth Phase Coach of the Year
Richard Beard

Female Coach of the Year
Denise Marsh

Disability Coach of the Year
Tony Elliott

BAME Coach of the Year
Amirah Rahman

Pro Game Awards

Foundation Phase Coach of the Year
Tom Statham

Youth Development Phase Coach of the Year
Kevin Betsy

Professional Development Phase Coach of the Year
Martin Hunter

Senior First Team Coach of the Year
Paul Clement

Female Development Coach of the Year
Victoria Jepson

Female Elite Coach of the Year
Emma Hayes

Goalkeeping Coach of the Year
Craig Mawson

Other Awards

Outstanding Contribution to Youth Development Award
John McDermott

Outstanding Contribution to Talent Identification and Recruitment
Ron Bone

Hall of Fame
John Peacock
Craig Simmons
Dr Colin King
Tom Stack