Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Gareth wins PFA double

Gareth Bale has been named Young Player and Player of the Year at the Professional Football Association (PFA) Awards on Sunday night.

In doing so, he's become only the third player to lift both awards in the same season following Andy Gray (1976-77, at Villa) and Cristiano Ronaldo (2006-07, at United).

The flying Welshman is also the first Spurs player to win the PFA Player of the Year Award twice, having lifted the prize in 2010-11.

Gareth remains one of only four Spurs players to win the award after Pat Jennings (1975-76), Clive Allen (1986-87) and David Ginola (1998-99).

By winning the Young Player award, Gareth follows in the footsteps of Glenn Hoddle (1979-80) and team-mate Kyle Walker, who won it last year.

To complete a PFA hat-trick, Gareth joined Jan Vertonghen in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

Needless to say, Gareth has enjoyed an outstanding campaign, scoring 24 goals in all competitions including 19 in 29 appearances in the Premier League.