Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Draw date, line-up for Round of 32

The draw for the Europa League's Round of 32 and Round of 16 will take place at UEFA HQ in Nyon, Switzerland on Thursday, December 20.

We will be unseeded after finishing runners-up in Group J.

It's quite a line-up with the likes of Fenerbache, Rubin Kazan, Lyon, Lazio, Stuttgart, Napoli, Inter Milan and Bayer Leverkusen all progressing from the group stages of the competition. Holders Athletico Madrid are also through.

Teams finishing third in the Champions League also enter the Europa League at this stage - including Chelsea, Benfica, Dynamo Kiev and Ajax.

In terms of Premier League teams still involved, ourselves and Chelsea are joined by Liverpool and Newcastle in the Round of 32. We cannot face a team from the Premier League in the Round of 32.

Here are the teams involved and the draw procedure, from

Group winners (seeded)
Liverpool FC, FC Viktoria Plzen, Fenerbahce SK, FC Girondins de Bordeaux, FC Steaua Bucuresti, FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk, KRC Genk, FC Rubin Kazan, Olympique Lyonnais, S.S. Lazio, FC Metalist Kharkiv, Hannover 96.

Runners-up (unseeded)
FC Anji Makhachkala, Club Atletico de Madrid, VfL Borussia Monchengladbach, Newcastle United FC, VfB Stuttgart, SSC Napoli, FC Basel 1893, FC Internazionale Milano, AC Sparta Praha, Tottenham Hotspur FC, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Levante UD.

Transferred from the UEFA Champions League
Chelsea FC, CFR 1907 Cluj, Olympiacos FC, SL Benfica, FC Dynamo Kyiv, FC Zenit St Petersburg, AFC Ajax, FC BATE Borisov.
(seedings to be confirmed in due course)

Draw procedure
There will be two pots for the round of 32 draw: the 12 group winners and the four best third-ranked teams in the UEFA Champions League group stage will be drawn against the 12 group runners-up and the remaining third-placed UEFA Champions League sides. In the games on 14 and 21 February, no team can play a club from their group or a side from the same association.

The draw for the round of 16, which will be played on 7 and 14 March, follows and there are no seeded teams. The 16 balls containing slips of paper for 'Winners of match 1' to 'Winners of match 16' are placed in one bowl and shuffled. The first team drawn are to play their first match at home against the second team drawn and the same procedure is then repeated for the other matches. There are no restrictions on the round of 16 draw.