Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Alan joins football's greats

14 October 2015|Tottenham Hotspur

Alan Mullery admitted he was 'humbled' after being inducted into the National Football Museum's Hall of Fame on Wednesday evening.

Our legendary former skipper was one of nine former players including Gary Neville, Stuart Pearce, Paul McGrath and Norman Hunter to proudly take their place at a gala evening at the NFM in Manchester.

Alan made 373 appearances for us between 1964-72 and as skipper, lifted the League Cup in 1971 and UEFA Cup in 1972, his greatest moment in a Spurs shirt.

He said: “I must say, when I read all the names there already, I was quite taken aback. I told the organisers that I felt very humbled to join such a group of people. That’s what hit me more than anything, such legends in their teams and it’s wonderful to join them.”

Cliff Jones, his team-mate from 1964-1968, during which time they helped us lift the FA Cup in 1967, presented Alan's award on the night.

"It was an absolute privilege and pleasure to honour Alan with his award, it's thoroughly deserved," said Cliff.

Alan's fellow NFM Hall of Famers are below:

Tony Adams, Viv Anderson, Debbie Bampton, Gordon Banks, John Barnes, Peter Beardsley, Colin Bell, Dennis Bergkamp, Liam Brady, Eric Cantona, Jack Charlton, Sir Bobby Charlton (Museum President), David Clarke, Pauline Cope, Matt Dimbylow, Gillian Coulthard, Stephen Daley, Kenny Dalglish, Sir Alex Ferguson (Museum Vice-President), Trevor Francis, Paul Gascoigne, Ryan Giggs, Sylvia Gore, Dario Gradi, Eddie Gray, Jimmy Greaves, Alan Hansen, Glenn Hoddle, Mark Hughes, Roger Hunt, Sir Geoff Hurst, Pat Jennings, Steve Johnson, Cliff Jones, Roy Keane, Kevin Keegan, Howard Kendall, Dennis Law, Matthew Le Tissier, Gary Lineker, Sue Lopez, Jimmy Mcilroy, Michael Owen, Sheila Parker, Martin Peters, Hope Powell, Niall Quinn, Bryan Robson, Ian Rush, Peter Schmeichel, Alan Shearer, Peter Shilton, Graeme Souness, Nobby Stiles, Mike Summerbee, Terry Venables, Patrick Vieira, Karen Walker, Arsene Wenger, Ray Wilson, Ian Wright, Gianfranco Zola and Graham Taylor.