Are you lost? See if these links help.

Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • Youku
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages


Quartet named in PFA Team of the Year

21 April 2016|Tottenham Hotspur

The 2015-16 Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Barclays Premier League Team of the Year has been unveiled – with the highest-ever quota of Spurs players included.

Four of our lads have been given the honour of being named in the XI, selected annually by members of the professional players’ trade union to reward individuals who have impressed over the course of the campaign.

They are central defender Toby Alderweireld, midfielder Dele Alli, striker Harry Kane and left-back Danny Rose.

Toby has played every minute of every domestic game for us this season to date, scoring four goals, while Dele has exploded onto the Premier League scene since his move from MK Dons last year, scoring 10 goals in 32 league appearances and also emerging onto the senior international stage with England.

Harry has carried his fine form of 2014-15 on into this season and is currently the Premier League’s top scorer for 2015-16 with 24 goals from 34 starts.

Danny has impressed in his 21 domestic appearances so far, scoring our winning goal against Swansea City back in February and then earning his first two senior England caps the following month.

Prior to this season, the most Spurs players ever selected in one PFA Team of the Year was three. That was back in 2011-12 when Gareth Bale, Scott Parker and Kyle Walker were included.

The PFA Team of the Year was first introduced in 1973-74, with our legendary former goalkeeper Pat Jennings named in the inaugural side.

The PFA awards evening takes place this Sunday (April 24), with Harry and Dele among the nominees for the PFA Young Player of the Year Award. Harry has also been nominated for PFA Player of the Year.