Skip to main content


  • Spurs Ladies Honours

    The Club was formed in 1985 as Broxbourne Ladies by the late Sue Sharples and Kay Lovelock after the East Herts College team folded.

    For the 1991/1992 Season, the team got permission granted for the name Tottenham Hotspur to be used and at the start of the 1992/1993 Season a reserve side was added to the Senior side.

    Glenn became Chairman in 2000 and he continued to develop and grow the teams during this time, constantly recruiting people with passion and enthusiasm that shared his vision. He inspired people at all levels to take
    an active role and in 2002 the Club received the ‘Sport England Volunteer Investment Programme Award’ for the London area.

    In 2006, Spurs Ladies was then awarded the FA Charter Standard Club and the FA Charter Standard Female Club for the London FA in 2008. Sadly, Glenn passed away suddenly in February 2015. He was posthumously awarded the FA National Award for ‘Outstanding Contribution to Community Football’ in 2015. 

    Today Spurs Ladies is one of the biggest clubs in London, running 11 teams with the First Team. We continue to grow and our reliance on realising player’s true potential has seen many move onto Centres of Excellence and through to the First Team after progressing through the junior sides.

    The Club runs three senior sides and eight junior sides at Under-17s, Under-16s, Under-15s, Under-14s, Under-13s, Under-12s, Under-11s and Under-10s.


    FA South-East Combination Champions: 2010/2011
    London and South-East Regional Women's Football League: Premier Division Champions 2007/2008
    Greater London Regional Women's League - Premier Division Runners-up: 1994/1995, 1995/1996, 1996/1997, 2000/2001
    Greater London Regional Women's League - Division 1 Champions: 1997/1998
    London County Senior Cup Winners: 2011/2012
    Middlesex County Cup Runners-up: 1991/1992
    Greater London Regional Women's League Cup Winners: 1995/1996

    Greater London Regional Women's League Cup Runners-up:1998/1999, 2003/2004

    Ryman’s Women’s Cup Runners Up: 2014/2015

    Ryman Women's Cup Winners: 2015/2016

    Capital Women's Cup Runners Up: 2015/2016

    FA Women's Premier League Cup Winners: 2015/2016

    FA Women's Premier League Southern Division Winners: 2016/2017
    FA Women's Premier League Championship Play-off Winners: 2016/2017 - Promoted to FA Women's Super League 2

  • about spurs ladies