Skip to main content

Xtra - all-time PL Spurs team - the result

Posted on 9 July 2012  - 07:40

One of our most lethal striking partnerships has completed our all-time Spurs team of 20 seasons of the Premier League.

Xtra - all-time PL Spurs team - the result

Teddy Sheringham and Jurgen Klinsmann won the final vote for the striking positions of our team of the Premier League, 1992-93 to 2011-12.

The pair were exceptional in 1994-95 with 52 goals between them in all competitons, 38 in the Premier League.

Rafa van der Vaart was third in the striker voting.

Your all-time Premier League XI...

Goalkeeper: Paul Robinson
Right-back: Kyle Walker
Centre-back: Ledley King
Centre-back: Sol Campbell
Left-back: Benoit Assou-Ekotto
Right midfield: Aaron Lennon
Centre midfield: Luka Modric
Centre midfield: Scott Parker
Left midfield: Gareth Bale
Striker: Jurgen Klinsmann
Striker: Teddy Sheringham

We had over 50,000 votes over eight polls, so thanks to everyone who took time to vote.