Skip to main content

News

  • Premier League 2 fixtures announced
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Premier League 2 fixtures announced

Posted on 20 July 2016  - 18:00

Our Development Squad have discovered their opponents for the 2016-17 season in the newly-rebranded Premier League 2.

dev_tr_july5_730b

We will kick-off in the competition, formerly known as the Under-21 Premier League, at home to Everton on Monday, August 15.

Home fixtures – including the curtain-raiser against the Toffees – will be played at Stevenage's Lamex Stadium, aside from those taking place at White Hart Lane or the Training Centre.

The age limit for eligible players in the new Premier League 2 has risen from Under-21 to Under-23, specifically players born after January 1, 1993. The rules regarding over-age players will remain the same, where each team can field a goalkeeper over the age limit and up to three over-age outfield players in every match.

The format for the competition will remain the same, with our young professionals competing in the 12-team first division.

Our full provisional fixture list can be found below – please remember that all fixtures are subject to change.

PL2_logo

TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR - PREMIER LEAGUE 2 FIXTURE LIST 2016-17

Mon Aug 15 - Everton (H) - Stevenage - 7pm
Mon Aug 22 - Reading (A) - Hogwood Park Training Ground - 2pm     
Tue Aug 30 - Derby County (H) - White Hart Lane - 7pm
Fri Sep 9 - Chelsea (A) - Aldershot - 7.05pm
Mon Sep 19 - Liverpool (H) - White Hart Lane - 7pm
Fri Sep 23 - Southampton (A) - St Mary's - 7pm
Fri Oct 14 - Manchester City (H) - Stevenage - 7pm
Mon Oct 24 - Leicester City (A) - Holmes Park - 7pm
Fri Oct 28 - Manchester United (H) - Tottenham Hotspur Training Centre - 12pm
Fri Nov 18 - Arsenal (H) - Tottenham Hotspur Training Centre - 12pm
Mon Nov 28 - Sunderland (A) - Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground - 7pm
Mon Dec 12 - Derby County (A) – iPro Stadium - 7pm
Fri Jan 6 - Chelsea (H) - Tottenham Hotspur Training Centre - 12.05pm
Fri Jan 13 - Manchester City (A) - venue TBC - 7pm
Mon Jan 30 - Southampton (H) - Stevenage - 7pm
Sun Feb 5 - Liverpool (A) - venue TBC - 1pm
Mon Feb 20 - Sunderland (H) - Stevenage - 7pm
Fri Mar 3 - Arsenal (A) - venue TBC - 7pm
Mon Mar 13 - Reading (H) - Stevenage - 7pm
Mon Apr 10 - Everton (A) - Southport FC - 7pm
Mon Apr 24 - Manchester United (A) - Leigh Sports Village - 7pm
Fri May 5 – Leicester City (H) - White Hart Lane - 7pm

All fixtures are subject to change.