Skip to main content


  • Trio in England squad(1)
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Trio in England squad

Posted on 29 August 2005  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Paul Robinson, Michael Carrick and Jermain Defoe have been named in the England squad for the World Cup double header against Wales and Northern Ireland.

Carrick retains his place in the group after a successful summer tour to the USA, while Defoe is expected to begin the Wales game in place of the suspended Michael Owen.

Squad: Robinson (Tottenham), Green (Norwich), Kirkland (Liverpool); Young (Charlton), Warnock (Liverpool), P Neville (Everton), A Cole (Arsenal), Carragher(Liverpool), Ferdinand (Man Utd), Terry (Chelsea), Upson (Birmingham), Beckham (Real Madrid), Gerrard (Liverpool), Lampard (Chelsea), J Cole (Chelsea), Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Wright-Phillips (Chelsea), Jenas (Newcastle), Carrick (Tottenham), Richardson (Man Utd); Owen (Real Madrid), Rooney (Man Utd), Defoe (Tottenham), A Johnson (Crystal Palace), Bent (Charlton).