Skip to main content


  • Trio in England squad
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Trio in England squad

Posted on 6 February 2005  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Paul Robinson, Ledley King and Jermain Defoe have been named in the England squad for the friendly against Holland at Villa Park on Wednesday.

And it looks like Ledley could add to his 11 caps with both Sol Campbell and Rio Ferdinand ruled out by injury.

England squad: Paul Robinson (Tottenham), David James (Manchester City), Robert Green (Norwich); Gary Neville (Man Utd), Ashley Cole (Arsenal), Glen Johnson (Chelsea), Jamie Carragher (Liverpool), Wayne Bridge (Chelsea), Ledley King (Tottenham), John Terry (Chelsea), Matthew Upson (Birmingham); David Beckham (Real Madrid), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Owen Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Jermaine Jenas (Newcastle), Joe Cole (Chelsea), Shaun Wright-Phillips (Man City), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Stewart Downing (Middlesbrough), Kieron Dyer (Newcastle); Michael Owen (Real Madrid), Wayne Rooney (Man Utd), Jermain Defoe (Tottenham), Andy Johnson (Crystal Palace).