Skip to main content


  • Squad for United
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Squad for United

Posted on 20 September 2002  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Christian Ziege has not been named in the squad to travel to Old Trafford - making it an unlucky 13 players out of Saturday's clash.

Ziege (calf) joins Anthony Gardner (thigh), Mauricio Taricco (groin), Chris Perry, Steve Clemence, Darren Anderton, Gus Poyet, Tim Sherwood (all knee), Steffen Freund, Steve Carr (both hamstring), Alton Thelwell (groin), Ledley King (hip) and Neil Sullivan (broken thumb) on the missing list.

Youngsters Rohan Ricketts and Ronnie Henry have been named in the 17-man squad.

Squad: Keller, Hirschfeld, Doherty, Richards, Thatcher, Henry, Davies, Bunjevcevic, Redknapp, Acimovic, Ricketts, Blondel, Etherington, Iversen, Sheringham, Ferdinand, Keane.