Skip to main content


  • Squad for Birmingham
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Squad for Birmingham

Posted on 15 August 2003  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Dean Marney, Stephen Kelly and Jamie Slabber all feature in the squad that travels to Birmingham for our Premiership opener at noon on Saturday.

The three Spurs Academy products, who all featured in the run to the FA Youth Cup semi-final in season 2001-02, are joined in the party by another from the season before - Johnnie Jackson.

The impressive pre-season form of midfielder Rohan Ricketts sees him rewarded with the place in the squad, while new boys Helder Postiga and Bobby Zamora will be hoping to make their Premiership debuts for the club.

Squad: Keller, Sullivan, Carr, Taricco, Kelly, Doherty, Gardner, Bunjevcevic, Marney, Jackson, Davies, Redknapp, Acimovic, Ricketts, Slabber, Keane, Zamora, Postiga.