Skip to main content


  • Sporting Lisbon at the Lane
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Sporting Lisbon at the Lane

Posted on 8 July 2003  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Portugese giants Sporting Lisbon have been confirmed as our latest pre-season friendly opponents at White Hart Lane on Sunday August 10, kick-off 3pm.

They were third in the Portugese League last season and include the likes of Beto Severo, Rui Jorge and Ricardo Quaresma (pictured right after scoring against England U21s) - who all played in Portugal's latest international against Bolivia - in their squad.

More details, including ticket news, will follow soon.

Here are our friendlies so far...

First team(all matches away from home except PSV Eindhoven and Sporting Lisbon)

Wednesday July 16: Stevenage Borough (7.45pm).
Saturday July 19: Wycombe Wanderers (3pm).
Sunday July 20: Oxford United (3pm).
Tuesday July 22: Norwich City (7.45pm).
Saturday July 26: Orlando Pirates (4.00pm)
Tuesday July 29: Kaiser Chiefs (8.30pm)
Sunday August 3: Spurs v PSV Eindhoven (3pm)
Sunday August 10:
Spurs v Sporting Lisbon (3pm)

Spurs X1 Fixtures(all matches away from home)

Wed July 23: Northwood (7.30pm)
Fri July 25: Bishop's Stortford (7.30pm)
Tues July 29: Leyton Orient (7.30pm)
Sat August 2: Aldershot Town (3pm)
Wed Aug 6: Crawley Town (7.45pm)

Details of further friendly fixtures will be announced in due course.