Skip to main content

News

  • Provisional fixture list
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Provisional fixture list

Posted on 16 June 2008  - 12:00

Here is our full provisional Barclays Premier League fixture list for the 2008-09 season kicking-off against Middlesbrough on August 16.

Provisional fixture list

Here is our full provisional Barclays Premier League fixture list for the 2008-09 season kicking-off against Middlesbrough on August 16.

PLEASE NOTE - THIS IS VERY MUCH A PROVISIONAL FIXTURE LIST AND ALL FIXTURES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE...

Sky TV and Setanta will make their early selections soon, although televised dates will not be confirmed until early July.

Please also note that our UEFA Cup involvement (as these are mainly Thursday night games) will see league games being moved from Saturday to Sunday as we progress.

Our UEFA Cup involvement means we are also exempt from the second round of the Carling Cup and enter that competition in the third round.

For your information, we enter the UEFA Cup at the first round stage again and the draw will be made on August 29. The first round dates are September 18 and October 2.

Here is the full list...

Wed Aug 13 Carling Cup 1
Sat Aug 16 Middlesbrough A
Sat Aug 23 Sunderland H
Wed Aug 27 Carling Cup 2
Sat Aug 30 Chelsea A
Sat Sep 13 Aston Villa H
Sat Sep 20 Wigan Athletic H
Wed Sep 24 Carling Cup 3
Sat Sep 27 Portsmouth A
Sat Oct 4 Hull City H
Sat Oct 18 Stoke City A
Sat Oct 25 Bolton Wanderers H
Tue Oct 28 Arsenal A
Sat Nov 1 Liverpool H
Sat Nov 8 Manchester City A F.A. Cup 1
Wed Nov 12 Carling Cup 4
Sat Nov 15 Fulham A
Sat Nov 22 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Nov 29 Everton H F.A. Cup 2
Wed Dec 3 Carling Cup 5
Sat Dec 6 West Ham United A
Sat Dec 13 Manchester United H
Sat Dec 20 Newcastle United A
Fri Dec 26 Fulham H
Sun Dec 28 West Bromwich Albion A
Sat Jan 3 F.A. Cup 3
Wed Jan 7 Carling Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 10 Wigan Athletic A
Sat Jan 17 Portsmouth H
Wed Jan 21 Carling Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 24 F.A. Cup 4
Tue Jan 27 Stoke City H
Sat Jan 31 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Feb 7 Arsenal H
Sat Feb 14 F.A. Cup 5
Sat Feb 21 Hull City A
Sat Feb 28 Sunderland A
Sun Mar 1 Carling Cup Final
Tue Mar 3 Middlesbrough H
Sat Mar 7 F.A. Cup 6
Sat Mar 14 Aston Villa A
Sat Mar 21 Chelsea H
Sat Apr 4 Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Apr 11 West Ham United H
Sat Apr 18 Newcastle United H F.A. Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 25 Manchester United A
Sat May 2 West Bromwich Albion H
Sat May 9 Everton A
Sat May 16 Manchester City H
Sun May 24 Liverpool A
Sat May 30 F.A. Cup Final

Copyright © and Database Right 2008 The Football Association Premier League Ltd / The Football League Ltd.
All rights reserved.
Compiled in association with Atos Origin. Fixtures are subject to change.