Skip to main content


  • Preseason latest
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Pre-season latest

Posted on 7 May 2004  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

The club can announce five more pre-season friendlies including three matches scheduled as part of a training camp in Sweden.

The friendlies in Sweden are against Falkenbergs FF on Tuesday July 13, Danish outfit FC Copenhagen on Thursday July 15 and FC Trollhattan on Saturday July 24.

We kick-off our friendlies on home soil with a trip to Stevenage Borough on Tuesday July 20 (7.45pm) and continue at Hull City on Saturday July 17 (3pm).

As already announced, we then travel to Sheffield United, Rangers, Nottingham Forest and Celtic.

Three more Spurs XI friendlies have also been added to the trip to Hitchin Town on Saturday July 17.

We go to Chesham United on Wednesday July 21 (7.45pm), Leyton on Tuesday July 27 (7.45pm) and Harlow Town on Saturday July 31 (3pm).

Here is our pre-season friendly schedule so far...

Tuesday July 13, Falkenbergs FF v Spurs.

Thursday July 15, FC Cogenhagen v Spurs (to be played in Sweden).

Saturday July 17, FC Trollhattan v Spurs.

Saturday July 17, Hitchin Town v Spurs XI, Top Field, 3pm.

Wednesday July 21, Chesham United v Spurs XI, 7.45pm.

Saturday July 24, Hull City v Spurs, KC Stadium, 3pm.

Sunday July 25, Sheffield United v Spurs, Bramall Lane, 3pm.

Tuesday July 27, Leyton v Spurs XI, 7.45pm.

Wednesday July 28, Rangers v Spurs, Ibrox, 7.45pm.

Saturday July 31, Nottingham Forest v Spurs, City Ground, 3pm.

Saturday July 31, Harlow Town v Spurs XI, 3pm.

Monday August 9, Celtic v Spurs, Celtic Park, 7.45pm.

We will release any further details of pre-season friendlies, including Spurs XI fixtures, when they are confirmed via the club's official communication channels - our mobile service spurs (((on!))) and here at