Skip to main content

News

  • Pompey for starters
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Pompey for starters

Posted on 23 June 2005  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

We begin season 2005-06 with a trip to the South Coast to face Portsmouth following the publication of the provisional fixture list for the next campaign.


We travel to Fratton Park on Saturday August 13 before our first home game a week later where Middlesbrough will be in opposition. The first midweek game of the new season will be on Wednesday August 24 when we head to the North West for the first of seven visits to the region to face Blackburn Rovers.


After this there follows a cracking double header of home games - Chelsea on Saturday August 27 and Liverpool on Saturday September 10.


The first North London Derby game is at the Lane on Saturday October 29 with the return late in the season on Saturday April 22.


Remember, all fixture dates are provisional and subject to change.


FIXTURES 2005-06
All fixtures subject to change...
Sat Aug 13 Portsmouth A
Sat Aug 20 Middlesbrough H
Wed Aug 24 Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Aug 27 Chelsea H
Sat Sep 10 Liverpool H
Sat Sep 17 Aston Villa A
Wed Sep 21 Carling Cup 2
Sat Sep 24 Fulham H
Sat Oct 1 Charlton Athletic A
Sat Oct 15 Everton H
Sat Oct 22 Manchester United A
Wed Oct 26 Carling Cup 3
Sat Oct 29 Arsenal H
Sat Nov 5 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Nov 19 West Ham United H
Sat Nov 26 Wigan Athletic A
Wed Nov 30 Carling Cup 4
Sat Dec 3 Sunderland H
Sat Dec 10 Portsmouth H
Sat Dec 17 Middlesbrough A
Wed Dec 21 Carling Cup 5
Mon Dec 26 Birmingham City H
Wed Dec 28 West Bromwich Albion A
Sat Dec 31 Newcastle United H
Mon Jan 2 Manchester City A
Sat Jan 7 F.A. Cup 3
Wed Jan 11 Carling Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 14 Liverpool A
Sat Jan 21 Aston Villa H
Wed Jan 25 Carling Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 28 F.A. Cup 4
Wed Feb 1 Fulham A
Sat Feb 4 Charlton Athletic H
Sat Feb 11 Sunderland A
Sat Feb 18 F.A. Cup 5
Sat Feb 25 Wigan Athletic H
Sun Feb 26 Carling Cup Final
Sat Mar 4 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Mar 11 Chelsea A
Sat Mar 18 Birmingham City A
Wed Mar 22 F.A. Cup 6
Sat Mar 25 West Bromwich Albion H
Sat Apr 1 Newcastle United A
Sat Apr 8 Manchester City H
Sat Apr 15 Everton A
Mon Apr 17 Manchester United H
Sat Apr 22 Arsenal A (F.A. Cup Semi-Final)
Sat Apr 29 Bolton Wanderers H
Sun May 7 West Ham United A
Sat May 13 F.A. Cup Final


For our 2005-06 Season Ticket information, CLICK HERE


For details on Club Membership, CLICK HERE


For details on our award-winning Corporate Hospitality, CLICK HERE


Our Ticket Office will not have on-sale dates or match prices until the fixture list is confirmed.