Skip to main content


Subscribe to newsfeed 

No.5 for Davids

Posted on 4 August 2005  - 12:00

Tottenham Hotspur (Spurs) Football Club is located in North London. The club is also known as Spurs. Tottenham's home ground is White Hart Lane. The club motto is Audere est Facere (To dare is to do).

Edgar Davids will wear the No.5 shirt following the announcement of squad numbers for season 2005-06.

Teemu Tainio is given the vacant No.6, Paul Stalteri replaces Simon Davies in the No.7, Radek Cerny switches to No.12, while Wayne Routledge is handed No.21.

Of the other new boys, Tom Huddlestone will be No.22 and Aaron Lennon No.25.

1 Paul Robinson GK
2 Noureddine Naybet
3 Stephen Kelly
4 Sean Davis
5 Edgar Davids
6 Teemu Tainio
7 Paul Stalteri
8 Pedro Mendes
9 Frederic Kanoute
10 Robbie Keane
11 Michael Brown
12 Radek Cerny GK
13 Marton Fulop GK
14 Erik Edman
15 Mido
16 Reto Ziegler
17 Noe Pamarot
18 Jermain Defoe
19 Andy Reid
20 Michael Dawson
21 Wayne Routledge
22 Tom Huddlestone
23 Michael Carrick
24 Goran Bunjevcevic
25 Aaron Lennon
26 Ledley King
27 Calum Davenport
30 Anthony Gardner
31 Dean Marney
32 Johnnie Jackson
35 Robert Burch
36 Mounir El Hamdaoui