Skip to main content

News

  • International fixtures May June 2016
Subscribe to newsfeed 

International fixtures - May and June 2016

Posted on 20 May 2016  - 13:18

There’s plenty of international football on the agenda in the coming weeks as the various European nations gear up for Euro 2016.

Dele Alli on England dutyHarry Kane tries a shot for England against GermanyHugo Lloris in full flight for FranceToby Alderweireld in action for Belgium

A handful of our players are set for international friendlies in the countdown to the showpiece tournament in France while Erik Lamela and DeAndre Yedlin are building up to this summer’s Copa America with Argentina and the USA respectively.

Here’s a run-down of who’s playing where and when…

Sunday, May 22
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker – England home friendly against Turkey
DeAndre Yedlin – USA friendly away to Puerto Rico

Thursday, May 26
DeAndre Yedlin – USA home friendly against Ecuador

Friday, May 27
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker – England home friendly against Australia

Saturday, May 28
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium friendly away to Switzerland
Erik Lamela – Argentina home friendly against Honduras

Sunday, May 29
DeAndre Yedlin – USA home friendly against Bolivia

Monday, May 30
Hugo Lloris / Clinton Njie – France home friendly against Cameroon

Tuesday, May 31
Kevin Wimmer – Austria home friendly against Malta

Wednesday, June 1
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium home friendly against Finland
Heung-Min Son – South Korea friendly away to Spain
Filip Lesniak – Slovakia Under-21s home friendly against Ukraine

Thursday, June 2
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker – England home friendly against Portugal
Clinton Njie – Cameroon home Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Mauritania

Friday, June 3
Christian Eriksen – Denmark away friendly against Bosnia-Herzegovina
Marcus Edwards and Alfie Whiteman – England Under-18s away friendly against South Korea

Saturday, June 4
Hugo Lloris – France home friendly against Scotland
Kevin Wimmer – Austria home friendly against the Netherlands
DeAndre Yedlin – USA Copa America match against Colombia
Josh Onomah and Kyle Walker-Peters – England Under-19s friendly away to Mexico

Sunday, June 5
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium home friendly against Norway
Ben Davies – Wales friendly away to Sweden
Heung-Min Son – South Korea friendly away to Czech Republic
Filip Lesniak – Slovakia Under-21s friendly away to England
Marcus Edwards and Alfie Whiteman – England Under-18s away friendly against South Korea

Monday, June 6
Josh Onomah and Kyle Walker-Peters – England Under-19s friendly away to Mexico

Tuesday, June 7
Erik Lamela – Argentina Copa America match against Chile

Wednesday, June 8
DeAndre Yedlin – USA Copa America match against Costa Rica

Friday, June 10
Hugo Lloris – France Euro 2016 Group A match against Romania

Saturday, June 11
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose, Kyle Walker – England Euro 2016 Group B match against Russia
Ben Davies – Wales Euro 2016 Group B match against Slovakia
Erik Lamela – Argentina Copa America match against Panama

Sunday, June 12
DeAndre Yedlin – USA Copa America match against Paraguay

Monday, June 13
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium Euro 2016 Group E match against Italy

Tuesday, June 14
Kevin Wimmer – Austria Euro 2016 Group F match against Hungary

Wednesday, June 15
Hugo Lloris – France Euro 2016 Group A match against Albania
Erik Lamela – Argentina Copa America match against Bolivia

Thursday, June 16
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose, Kyle Walker / Ben Davies – England Euro 2016 Group B match against Wales

Saturday, June 18
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium Euro 2016 Group E match against Republic of Ireland
Kevin Wimmer – Austria Euro 2016 Group F match against Portugal

Sunday, June 19
Hugo Lloris – France Euro 2016 Group A match against Switzerland

Monday, June 20
Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Harry Kane, Danny Rose, Kyle Walker – England Euro 2016 Group B match against Slovakia
Ben Davies – Wales Euro 2016 Group B match against Russia

Wednesday, June 22
Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele and Jan Vertonghen – Belgium Euro 2016 Group E match against Sweden
Kevin Wimmer – Austria Euro 2016 Group F match against Iceland