Skip to main content


  • harry pfa nominations
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Harry nominated for PFA double

Posted on 16 April 2015  - 17:30

Harry Kane has been nominated for both the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) Player and Young Player of the Year Awards.

Celebrating goal number 29 and his first Premier League hat-trick against Leicester last monthHarry's first of the campaign in the Europa League play-off against AEL on August 21Celebrating his dream debut for England against Lithuania

The PFA Awards are the game's major individual awards alongside the Football Writers Association (FWA) Footballer of the Year.

Harry's incredible season has seen him bag 29 goals so far including 19 in the Premier League.

The Academy graduate has scored his first hat-trick (against Asteras Tripolis in the Europa League) and then his first Premier League treble against Leicester City on March 21.

He's also become the first home-grown player to hit 20 goals in all competitions since Mark Falco in 1984-85 and needs one more goal to become the first home-grown player to score 20 league goals since Falco in that same 84-85 campaign.

One more goal in our remaining six matches and he'll become the first Spur to hit 30 in all competitions since Gary Lineker in 1991-92.

He captained the team for the first time against Burnley on April 5 and then at the Lane for the first time against Villa last weekend.

And on top of all that, he scored 79 seconds into his full England debut against Lithuania at Wembley in March - the third-fastest goal from a substitute in England history!


Diego Costa (Chelsea)

Philipe Coutinho (Liverpool)

David de Gea (United)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)


Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)


Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea)

Philipe Coutinho (Liverpool)

David de Gea (United)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)


Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)

Harry will hope to follow in the footsteps of some Spurs greats by lifting a PFA award.

Pat Jennings was first to claim the PFA Player of the Year in 1976, Clive Allen was next in 1987, David Ginola in 1999 and Gareth Bale claimed the prize in 2011 and 2013.

Glenn Hoddle was the first Spur to be named PFA Young Player in 1980. Kyle Walker was next in 2012 with Gareth completing the double in 2013.

Latest video: Harry quizzed by young fans at Open Training