Skip to main content


  • Dele and Harry nominated for PFA awards
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Dele and Harry nominated for PFA awards

Posted on 13 April 2016  - 13:00

Dele Alli and Harry Kane have been nominated for this season's Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) Awards.

Dele and Harry celebrate Dele's first Spurs goal at Leicester in AugustDele set-up two goals for Harry at Villa in MarchDele and Harry in England's memorable 3-2 win in Germany

Dele caps an incredible first season at Spurs and in the Premier League by being shortlisted for the PFA Young Player of the Year Award.

Meanwhile Harry, who continues to go from strength to strength, is up for the double again - the PFA Player and Young Player of the Year. The striker was nominated for both last season and won the Young Player's award.

The 43rd PFA Awards will be held in the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 24.

Dele, who turned 20 on Monday, has taken the division by storm following his move from MK Dons.

He now has eight goals and nine assists in the Premier League having made most appearances (31) of any teenager this season.

He has been involved in 16 goals in his last 22 Premier League appearances and his eight goals is a new club record for goals by a teenager in the Premier League, beating the previous best by Nick Barmby in 1992-93.

All that at club level - and he shone at international level as well. Dele earned his first full England cap against Estonia in October before marking his first full cap with a stunning goal against France at Wembley in November.

Harry became the first Spur since Martin Chivers (1970-72) to score 20 league goals in successive seasons when he hit number 20 against Bournemouth last month. He's currently top of the Premier League goalscoring list with 22 goals (21 in his last 24) and now up to 25 in all competitions as he chases down his tally of 31 in all competitions last term.

Here are the nominees for both awards:



N'golo Kante (Leicester City)

Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City)

Mesut Ozil (Arsenal)

Dimitri Payet (West Ham)

Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)



Ross Barkley (Everton)

Jack Butland (Stoke)

Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)


Romelu Lukaku (Everton)