Skip to main content

News

  • City opener live on Sky
Subscribe to newsfeed 

City opener live on Sky

Posted on 6 July 2010  - 12:00

Details on our Barclays Premier League fixtures selected for live television coverage...

Our Barclays Premier League season opener at home to Manchester City on Saturday August 14 has been selected for live television coverage by Sky Sports.

The clash with Roberto Mancini's men will kick off at 12.45pm, meaning the first ball of the 2010/11 campaign will be kicked at the Lane!

Also selected for live television coverage in the opening part of our season will be our home game with Everton on Saturday October 23, live on Sky and also kick-off at 12.45pm.

The following weekend, our trip to Old Trafford to face Manchester United on Saturday October 30 is live on ESPN at an evening kick-off time of 5.30pm.

And staying in Lancashire, the weekend after that, Saturday November 6, sees us face Bolton Wanderers at the Reebok Stadium, and it's live on Sky, back to an early 12.45pm start.

Then comes the big one! Our first North London derby of the season against Arsenal at the Emirates will now take place on Sunday November 21 at 1.30pm, live on Sky.

And the following weekend's visit of Roy Hodgson's Liverpool to the Lane has also been moved to the Sunday, November 28, and will be live on Sky.

Further to these changes, our penultimate game of the season, also against the Reds at Anfield, has been provisionally moved to Sunday May 15 to avoid a clash with this season's FA Cup Final, which takes place on Saturday May 14, 2011.

However, this fixture remains subject to change should either team be involved in the FA Cup or Europa League Final, scheduled for Wednesday May 18, 2011.

Meanwhile, another big date for your diaries is Friday August 6 at 11am, when the draw for the all-important Champions League Play-Off is made!

CLICK HERE for a full list of First Team fixtures...

CLICK HERE for a full list of our televised games...