Skip to main content

News

  • 2015 16 fixtures key dates
Subscribe to newsfeed 

Fixtures 2015-16 - Manchester United first, key dates

Posted on 17 June 2015  - 09:01

We will kick-off our 2015-16 Barclays Premier League campaign with a trip to Manchester United.

fixtures_map_730

We are scheduled to travel to Old Trafford on Saturday, August 8, although all fixture dates are subject to change.

Our second fixture and first home league game of the new term sees us play host to Stoke City. That fixture is currently scheduled for Saturday, August 15.

Later in August, we travel to Leicester City – that match currently scheduled for Saturday, August 22 – before hosting Everton at White Hart Lane on Saturday, August 29.

Remember, this is very much a provisional fixture list and all fixtures are subject to change.

For a full list of all currently scheduled fixtures, see our Fixtures & Results page here...

KEY DATES

Following our opening day trip to Manchester United, we host Manchester City on Saturday, September 26, before Liverpool come to White Hart Lane on Saturday, October 17.

Our first North London derby of 2015-16 will be held at the Emirates on Saturday, November 7 – kicking-off a busy month of derby matches. We host West Ham United and Chelsea back-to-back on Saturday, November 21, and Saturday, November 28, respectively.

We travel to Manchester City on Saturday, February 13, before visiting West Ham United on Tuesday, March 1 – just a few days before our home match with Arsenal on Saturday, March 5.

Anfield will be our destination on Saturday, April 2, as we play Liverpool before we host Manchester United at the Lane on Saturday, April 9. We'll play away to Chelsea on Saturday, April 30, with an away trip to Newcastle United on the last day of the season (Sunday, May 15).

Once again, please remember this is very much a provisional fixture list and all fixtures are subject to change.

PROMOTED TEAMS

Our first meeting with a promoted team in 2015-16 is scheduled for Saturday, October 24, as we face our first ever league meeting with AFC Bournemouth away from home. The return match with the Cherries at the Lane is scheduled for Saturday, March 19.

We'll then meet two promoted sides back-to-back over the festive period – Norwich City visiting White Hart Lane on Boxing Day (Saturday, December 26) before we travel to Watford two days later on Monday, December 28.

Our visit to Norwich is scheduled for Tuesday, February 2, with a home clash with Watford pencilled in a few days later on Saturday, February 6.

FIXTURE CHANGES – EUROPA LEAGUE

Please also note that our Europa League involvement (as these are mainly Thursday night games) will see our Premier League matches being moved from Saturday to Sunday as we progress.

We enter the Europa League at the group stage in September. The draw is scheduled for Friday, August 28.

Meanwhile, we enter the Capital One Cup at the third round stage, with games scheduled for the week beginning Monday, September 21. We begin our Emirates FA Cup campaign at the third round stage, with ties scheduled to take place over the weekend of Saturday, January 9.

FIXTURE CHANGES – TV

Sky Sports and BT Sport will make their first live selections soon, with changes to our fixture calendar due to television coverage to be announced in due course.

For a full list of all currently scheduled fixtures, see our Fixtures & Results page here...