Skip to main content


  • A league winners

Cinnamon FC win Spurs A-League

Posted on 17 July 2013  - 09:15

Cinnamon FC are the Spurs A-League champions - and celebrated in style by having their trophy presented by legendary former skipper and Club Ambassador Ledley King!

Ledley presents the trophy to Cinnamon FCLedley with champions Cinnamon FCAction from Cinnamon FC vs 6 HubsAction from Cinnamon FC vs 6 HubsLedley hands out medals to Cinnamon FC

Ledley was on hand to watch Cinnamon FC complete their campaign on a winning note against 6 Hubs. The champions dropped just three points all season.

Golden Boot winner Daniel Brooks was on target as Cinnamon FC held off a game performance from 6 Hubs to secure another victory.

It was then time for presentations as Cinnamon FC picked up the cup and Daniel Brooks received his Golden Boot from Ledley. 'True Chigwell' were runners-up.

A big thanks to all the teams and referees over the last 18 weeks of the Spurs A-League - and we'll soon be doing it all again!

The next Spurs A-League starts on Tuesday week, July 23, in the indoor facility at Spurs Lodge, Chigwell.

If you fancy following in the footsteps of Cinnamon FC, then put together a six-a-side team of family, friends or work colleagues and sign up! We're taking registrations now!

Your team will get to play 30 minutes every week between 6.15pm-8.45pm on the 3G pitch.

Sign your team up NOW by FOLLOWING THIS LINK...

*Please note players must be over 16 years old with the Team Manager a minimum of 18 years old...